Campus Advisory Classes are in session remotely through the end of spring semester. Our satellite centers in Manhattan, Hudson Valley and Suffolk County are closed; however, all staff and units are accessible remotely. Adelphi's Garden City campus is operational with only essential personnel on-site. » COVID-19 Response

Coronavirus Updates on Operations: Department or campus operations may be modified during this time. Please call or email the department for more information or visit

Honors Student Council

The Honors Student Council is committed to collaborating with Honors College leadership to improve academic and social experiences and to organize student activities.

Group photo of the 2019 Honors Student Council members

2019 Officers

Maria Giovanna Jumper, President
Aadil Khan, VP Academics
Olga Horbal, VP Service
Sarah Shin, VP Cultural
Rachel McKee, VP Social
Alexandra Szynwald, Secretary
Nandini Jojode, Treasurer
Rebecca Luther, First-Year Representative

Follow the Honors College at:   

For further information, please contact:

Honors College
p – 516.877.3800
e –